Experience The Revolution: Timeline of Events

TitleExperience The Revolution: Timeline of Events
Publication TypeWebsite
Corporate AuthorsNational Park Service, U.S. Department of the Interior
Place PublishedWashington, D.C.

The National Park Service has created a subdivided, interactive timeline to aid students in learning about the American Revolution. The timeline is divided into five periods: the “Lead-in to War,” “Independence Declared,” “War in the North,” “Southern Campaigns,” and “Aftermath.” Each period is further divided chronologically into key events that took place during that period, and the events are accompanied by both textual and visual explanations. Many of the entries also have links to physical and virtual sites across the country that further explain the history and background of key developments.  

Entry by GWC Assistants / Work by GWC Assistants : 

Type of Literature:

Time Period: