The Art of War

TitleThe Art of War
Publication TypeBook
Year of Publication2003
AuthorsMachiavelli, Niccolò
PublisherUniversity of Chicago Press
City, CountryChicago
Abstract

Niccolò Machiavelli's Art of War is one of the world's great classics of military and political theory. Praised by the finest military minds in history and said to have influenced no lesser lights than Frederick the Great and Napoleon, the Art of War is essential reading for anyone who wants to understand the history and theory of war in the West—and for readers of The Prince and Discourse on Livy who seek to explore more fully the connection between war and politics in Machiavelli's thought.

URLhttp://press.uchicago.edu/ucp/books/book/chicago/A/bo3632018.html
Full Text

Older editions of this text available full text online.

Entry by GWC Assistants / Work by GWC Assistants : 

Type of Literature:

Time Period:

Countries:

Library Location: 
Call Number: 
U101 .M1613 2003